#atinylife Wellies

As it’s February, we knew we’d need the wellies.

‘I haven’t put them in a bag,’ said Mr HB. I grabbed one of several favourite bags from the thousand available, but the wellies didn’t fit into it. My eldest is in the grown up sizes now.

He’s started at 1 again for the last time.

The last time you can fit the wellies into the nice Bookbug bag didn’t seem that poignant. There was, however, an internal downwards feeling. As a parent, I want to enjoy each life stage as it comes. My babies just grow, ever upwards, without a thought about how I might feel about it.Wellies

Then I remembered.

The feet within those wellies can walk further and for longer.

More space, more beauty, more air.

 

We climb to the top of the hills, and right through the forest.

One thought on “#atinylife Wellies

Leave a Reply

