#atinylife Pictures

Today I have been thinking about…pictures.Pictures

 

I love pictures, and photos. Who doesn’t?

I’m a writer, though.

Obviously.

I make pictures, but with words: of feelings, scenes, relationships. I want my readers to feel they are in my settings, with my characters, seeing them through black marks on a white page.

I get that Social Media works best with a picture, and words, so I try.

But words are where I start and finish. And yet, I spend so much writing time drawing, editing, taking, or finding pictures!

 

However, today, as I type, a photographer is taking my photograph.

He’s doing a great job, building the image…even managing to put me at my ease, sometimes.

 

So it’s against all the odds that the pictures I decided to draw for this blog have become – important? Of value? Fun anyway.

One thought on “#atinylife Pictures

Leave a Reply

