#atinylife Write by Astrid Arditi

Why do I write ?

My book is coming out in two days but as usual, I was too busy disbelieving my luck to stop and celebrate.

I don’t write for prestige. I know I’m not the only author out there.

I write because I love seeing my characters come to life, letting them surprise me. Write

I’m also discovering I love being read. The other day my sister hung up on me because she was in the middle of reading my book, A Cunning Plan. She needed to know what happened next. For two days she went to bed with my heroine and woke up to find out what she would do next.

How fantastic is that ? To know your book is making someone, somewhere, forget about his day and hardship, laugh till his ribs hurt, smile with anticipation.

How lucky !

2 thoughts on “#atinylife Write by Astrid Arditi

Leave a Reply

