#atinylife tee bee cee

‘Yes I’ll keep that date free, what’s it for?’

‘It’s tee bee cee,’ I say. ‘I don’t want to say too much.’

As a youngest child, I often forget that things don’t always go my way. I can remember realising that the world did not revolve around me, so I must have come to this key message very late.

But I’m in my thirties now. I’ve really come on.

Well. I’m getting there.

Then I’ll forget, and tell people something is definitely going ahead, before it’s cee.

And then, when it falls through…

If they ask, I’ll tell them. But this time it’ll be in the negative, like holding up those tiny films and seeing what was the picture, its colours washed out and reversed.image1 (16)

So I’m trying, instead, to say it’s tee bee cee. The most optimistic acronym ever.

One thought on “#atinylife tee bee cee

Leave a Reply

