#atinylife Going

Today I have been thinking about…going.

Not across the eternal river, don’t worry. Going, generally, to that party, event, reading, gig; the one you had absolutely decided not to go to after all.

Yesterday, I wasn’t going. The kids were going to go with their Dad. I was going to use the time to work, those elusive hours on a Friday half-day.

But as they donned their outer wear, it pinched at me, so I decided to go. I was glad I did.

A community gathered, sang, celebrated, even selected one of their own for a special mention. My children wove in and out of legs to get the front. I knew everyone there, and I was so happy to see them. Lots of smiles and ‘hellos.’

Going

Sometimes, you can gain so much, from shifting from not-going, to going.

 

One thought on “#atinylife Going

Leave a Reply

