#atinylife Meet Shani

 

For as long as I can remember the paranormal has fascinated me.

As a child I preferred darker stories and devoured Ruth Manning-Saunders twisted fairytales. I also had an appetite for horror films and loved nothing more than cosying up with my family to watch a scary movie on the box!

Although I kick-started my writing career in the romance genre, I switched to paranormal as it’s where my heart lies. I’ve also had a lot of knowledge passed down to me from my mother who has an intellectual interest in the Occult, so in a way I’ve grown up with the paranormal all around me. It simply makes sense that there’s a spiritual world as well as a material one. Meet Shani

Regarding fellow authors, I’m inspired by the greats such as Shirley Jackson, Susan Hill, Stephen King, and Dean Koontz.

One thought on “#atinylife Meet Shani

Leave a Reply

