#atinylife140 Sunny

Oh, I can’t complain.

I mean,

I try not to complain.

 

When it’s sunny.

And it’s so sunny –

it’s great,

cheered us all right up.

 

Sunny

In Scotland, you

get this, some years.

Some years, I don’t need

to wear sandals

at any time.

 

(Which is OK,

as it means I don’t

have to paint my toenails, either.)

 

It’s such a cliché

to be one of those serial

moaners

that complain

when it’s sunny

and when it’s raining

and when it’s cold

and when it’s windy.

 

But

I’m not great in the sunshine.

If I don’t wear a hat

I get a headache.

If it’s super hot

I get panicky

if we run low on ice cubes.

 

So I live

in the right country,

because as I said,

this is lovely.

 

But a summer like this is rare.

 

And that’s OK.

Leave a Reply

